...and now what?

2006-12-11 - 11:05 p.m.

I always intend to update more frequently... but then...

Okay, I'm here! I've been kinda sick since Thanksgiving, which I'm going to use as my excuse for not updating sooner. So it didn't stop me from going to Vegas for a quick weekend trip. Sue me. It's much more exhausting to post a new diaryland entry than it is to fly to Vegas on Saturday morning and back again on Sunday afternoon. That's a proven fact.

However, posting a diaryland entry is much cheaper. So it's got that going for it.

So, some catching up...

Work is okay. It's been really busy lately, and of course my boss and I haven't had that conversation yet that we still need to have regarding my vacation time. If he thinks I've just forgotten about it, he's incorrect. Not going to be pretty though.

My birthday was in November, and I'm now the answer to the ultimate question of life, the universe and everything! So far this has totally failed to impress or even amuse anyone I've told it to. So that's kind of a bummer. But I had a super awesome birthday. Spent the day hanging out with friends who are also fans of my band, and spent the evening actually seeing my band and getting so much attention it should be illegal. Except for the fact that I had to drive from the show straight to the airport and catch a 6am flight so I could get back to work on time the next day, couldn't have been better.

Other than the being sick part, Thanksgiving was great too. Just me and the husband and a nice meal. And then we watched Survivor and ate pie.

So, that's the Speed Zoo version of the last few months! In a few minutes I'll put up some pictures... not much decorating of the inside of the abode, but I did put up my outside lights finally, this past weekend. Have to have the outside lights!

Oh, and diet update. Going pretty well. I'm down two jeans sizes since August - almost three actually, as these are getting a bit loose too. Still got quite a ways to go though... but slow and steady, right?


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11