...and now what?

2006-12-16 - 10:39 p.m.

dishes and drugs

Last night I dreamed I was washing the dishes.

Which is a really terrible dream, because A) in all the universe of things to dream about, my subconscious picks dishwasing??? and B) you wake up, and are the dishes still in the sink? Yes, they are.

Yes, I leave dishes in the sink overnight. Wanna make something of it?

I didn't wash them last night because yesterday was just a bad, crappy day at work. I felt completely unappreciated, disrespected and taken for granted. The last thing you want to do after a day like that is wash dishes. Because then you get to stand there with your hands in soapy water wondering why the hell YOU have to wash the dishes anyway when you were not the only one eating, and by the way, didn't you cook? So why do you have to clean up too? And then you end up being mad at your husband whose fault it's not that you feel so crappy.

Better to have dirty dishes and be able to think at least there's one person in the world who appreciates you, I say.

And I washed them this afternoon anyway.


So I went out to do all my errands this morning. Went to pick up a prescription for the latest thing my doctor is trying to do to help me get this cold to GO AWAY ALREADY. So I walked in to get the prescription, and the pharmacist was talking to the guy who was there to fix their printer. He glances up, sees me, keeps talking to the guy, turns around, takes a bag off the shelf, finishes his sentence to the printer guy, then says to me, "just this one, right?" And sure enough - he has my prescription in his hand.

When the Rite Aid pharmacist knows your name just from looking at your face... you've been a sick puppy lately.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11