...and now what?

2004-05-24 - 6:51 p.m.

sons of thunder

How about that thunderstorm last night? Oh that's right, you weren't here. Well it was a doozy. As long as nothing bad happened, and nothing did that I know of, I'm prepared to say it was pretty cool. I've never actually heard thunder roll like that. You hear the phrase "rolling thunder" but really - never heard it like that. It was like listening to really LOUD surf - just wave upon wave of thunder. Ending in a CRASH like a plane breaking the sound barrier. I know it was super mega loud because it woke me up, several times, and when I do sleep, I sleep like I'm dead. This thunderstorm though - lots of wake-up booms. One even shook the bed - if not the whole house. I was in the bed at the time so it's all I can reliably speak for. It was kinda fun.

I really don't like people, with scarily few exceptions. I myself am not currently included in the exceptions. Even some of the ones that I can't say I don't like, I don't like the way they're treating me. What's the difference? I'm not really sure - which is why I'm not one of the exceptions.

Ran into someone the other day who I hadn't seen in a few years. One of the things she said to me was, "You haven't changed." I found that quite insulting. What does that say? Don't worry, I didn't tell her I was insulted. She meant to be complimentary I think, or at the least, just pleasant. So I didn't go off. I still have some social skills.

[delete delete delete]

I just wrote five paragraphs that addressed something I've tried to address here before with no success... and with no more success this time. Never mind. Nothing important. Just my ego and sense of self worth.

Maybe I can just say this - I'm not as strong, or mature, or nice, or understanding, or forgiving, as I pretend to be.

And one day maybe I'll find the nerve to stop pretending.

How about that thunderstorm, anyway?


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11