...and now what?

2004-05-26 - 8:23 p.m.

spam revisited yet again

You know, I know I seem to come back to the subject of spam email subjects over and over, but they're just so funny. They're funnier than most of the email jokes I get forwarded.

It's like the perpetual game of license plate bingo I play. If people stop getting personalized license plates, it's going to make the driving section of my road trips a lot less entertaining. Although sometimes I'm entertained by the right combination of letters in the non-personalized ones too.

I'm easily entertained on the road. I'll have to show you some of my highway photography - pictures I take by holding the camera up while I'm driving, pointing it out the window and clicking. Eyes on the road the whole time - promise - which is why I sometimes get cool pictures of the upholstery of the rental car.

License plate that bothers me the most: URYIML8. Um, excuse me, how could I be making you late? I'm BEHIND you, moron. Put it in a mirror image on your front plate and I'll think about it.

Anyway, today's mail included: "Hi there squid 791 bonbons." Oh, the possibilities.

I love the ones called "message subject" that begin "Hi, message recipient." Oops. Gotta fill in those fields.

I don't get email titled "heya" anymore which is kinda sad since that was ice cold.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11