...and now what?

2004-05-31 - 12:11 a.m.

"A" rocks

Thanks back to anonadada72 for adding me to your favorites list. And look - I get to be on top!

Isn't it funny that I just happened to choose an "a" name for my diary. My last name begins with A, so I am at the beginning of alphabetized lists fairly often. One of my stock jokes when people mention that, is that I married my husband just to move up in the alphabet. Which of course isn't true. But everyone always laughs, so I keep saying it.

The email addresses that I've made up when I needed alias email identities have tended to be "a" names too. Maybe my end-of-alphabet complex is more real than I think. I grew up as an S. I always felt okay about it though. As far as I know.

I need a manager. Someone tell me where I put the Father's Day card I bought, please? I know I bought one. Where the heck is it?

Which leads me to the memory thing I mentioned before. I often think that my short term memory is just shot. However, my long term memory seems to be pretty good.

Which begs the question... if your short term memory is bad, so you can't remember recent events... when time passes and they become events that happened long ago, does your long term memory kick in and you get those recollections back?

I wonder about these things.

And where are all the inspirations about reasons not to work next weekend that I'm supposed to be getting from all you folks out there? Stop enjoying your backyard barbecues and THINK! Not like I ask for a lot, you know.

Oh, like you never heard of needing an alias email identity.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11