...and now what?

2004-08-23 - 1:49 a.m.

just seemed appropriate

I got so many thoughts jumping out of my head
And I can't sit still
I'm thinking about the universe
I'm looking at life on earth
I can't shut the camera shutter

I stare at the clock, the years slip away
And I stay confused
I'm dreaming about la raison d'�tre
I'm frightened by the toxic threat
I can't stop the motor running

People saying I should learn some self-control
But I just want to exercise my soul

And walk like a man, walk like a man
I still feel like a boy and you feel like a girl in my hand
I'm gonna walk like a man, walk like a man
I'm still waiting on the revelation here in never-never land

I got so many things jumping out of my brain
And I feel so strange
I'm crazy about the car I drive
While people struggle just to stay alive
I can't put the two together

I stare in the bathroom mirror at my face
God, I look so pale
Lines crawl across my face
I'm running in the human race
Yeah, me first, who'm I kidding

Where is this peace that comes with age
Someone show me to my cage

Where I can walk like a man, walk like a man
I still feel like a boy and you feel like a girl in my hand
I'm gonna walk like a man, walk like a man
I'm still waiting on the revelation here in never-never land
When it finally hits me then and only then I'll understand
Waiting on the revelation here in never-never land

Where is this peace that comes with age
Somebody take me to the stage

Where I can walk like a man

--Walk Like A Man, Rick Springfield



Personally, more so the verses than the chorus, but... right now kinda fitting.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11