...and now what?

2004-09-09 - 3:59 a.m.

WHY AM I AWAKE?

My husband went to bed an hour ago, and I said "I'm right behind you." I meant to be. WHY am I still here?

I'm going away for the weekend to the west coast, so in the back of my mind I'm pretending I'm just preparing for the time zone change. In reality I shouldn't have gotten so used to the late to bed, late to get up hours this past holiday weekend.

Because I'm still doing the late to bed thing but the late to get up isn't an option.

This morning I woke up about an hour before the alarm was set to go off, with that stress back pain I get sometimes. The really bad stuff where the back muscles are clenched to the point where it's making me sick to my stomach. I got up and took some Advil so that by the time I needed to really get up, it'd be calmed down. Even though I know this is stress-induced pain, it's still REAL pain and Advil still works on it.

Hopefully that won't happen again in the morning, er, in three hours...

Need to sleep now!


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11