...and now what?

2004-10-19 - 10:35 p.m.

too long for the guestbook

Talkback to this entry by leftunspoken...

#1 - How funny that I read your entry about being annoyed by the "oh my, you've lost weight" thing right after reading Miss Manners' column saying, "Being told that they have lost weight is no delight for people who have illnesses they don't care to discuss, thought they looked all right before or just don't like the idea of being monitored." I agree with both of you.

#2 - Medicated, no. Counseled, yes. Don't spell your name wrong to be nice! That's way too nice. I have one of those names that can commonly be spelled two ways, and I spell it one of the uncommon ways (not my idea, talk to my mom about it). I often don't correct people who spell it wrong if it doesn't matter, but don't be their accomplice.

#3 - I forgot what I got on the Myers Briggs. I should look that up. I think I started with I and ended with J. I think I was also a T, because I'm too much of a bitch to be an F.

#4 - My sister and I were on a trip last weekend and we drove by a pumpkin farm. Not a patch - the sign said "Pumpkin Farm." I nearly squealed. She said she had no idea. So she sent me these!








my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11