...and now what?

2004-11-02 - 9:30 p.m.

please welcome The Singing Martyrs

By the way, just a note to bands in general: if you've traveled a long way to get to the show today, and you feel moved to tell the audience that, in the spirit of "look what we went through for you," please don't. Our reaction will be along the lines of "Whoopity-doo," to quote The Wedding Singer. You want to tell me where your band is from, and how happy you are to be here to play for me? That's cool. Go right ahead. You want to whine about how you had to drive all day to get here? I had to work all day and then I paid money to get in. You get your medal after I get mine.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11