...and now what?

2006-01-02 - 8:27 p.m.

lights are down

A few trivial notes before I get to that great wrapping-up entry (if I do)...

First, I just noticed that I'm not getting the emails any more to notify me when someone signs my guestbook. What's up with that? I guess I'm going to have to actually go LOOK every now and then. How very inconvenient.

Also, even though we did get a couple of inches of snow, that's not a truckload, so my Christmas lights are back down. They're in the garage drying off - I'll get them put away one night this week. Of the houses directly around us, I'm the first one to take the lights back down. There's something really wrong with that. How am I going to maintain my reputation as neighborhood holiday slacker? The wreaths are still up. Maybe I should leave them up until someone else caves. Somebody down the street even has their lights turned on.

Is anyone out there a hair stylist or former salon employee? I need help on hairdresser vs. salon etiquette. I got a voicemail today that my stylist no longer works at the salon where I've been going. I'm so upset! I have the world's easiest hairstyle to maintain, you'd think - but somehow a lot of people manage to mess it up. I picked this salon originally because it was a convenient place to go on the way home from work, but things have changed, as they tend to do, and it's now not convenient at all. I kept going because I liked my stylist, but now... if I'm going to have to change to someone new anyway, I might as well change to someone new in a convenient place, right?

So the question is... exactly how rude is it for me to call the salon and ask where my stylist went? I know it's not uncommon for clients to follow a stylist to a new salon, but I can't imagine the old salon is happy about it. Guess I'll just wait a while and see if my stylist managed to sneak out of there with a list of clients and might contact me...


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11