...and now what?

2004-03-02 - 3:08 a.m.

Freakin' Nuts

Speaking of... this is a new snack food item I discovered this week. When you're standing in a turnpike rest stop convenience store and you're kind of hungry but not really hungry enough to eat a meal, you look over the vast array of salty junk hanging in little bags. These things were new, so I tried them.

I get that from my dad. My mom always says that all you have to do to get my dad to buy something is stamp "new and improved" on the packaging. Apparently that gene mutated a bit by the time I got it - "improved" doesn't impress me but "new," well come on, it's new, it's only fair to try it!

So I bought a bag of "Cha Cha Chili" flavor Freakin Nuts. They're supposed to be peanuts wrapped in a flavored potato chip coating. Yeah, I don't know what possessed me either. They're interesting (what a versatile word). They tasted okay. The funniest thing was what the chili coating did to my fingers. You know how your fingers turn a bit orange when you eat cheetos? Well if you ever have the urge to see what your fingers would look like all gnawed and bloody, as if a frenetic wombat has been munching on your fingertips, just go for a bag of those Cha Cha Chili Freakin Nuts.

It kept me off junk food for the rest of the trip, I'll give it that.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11