...and now what?

2004-03-02 - 11:44 p.m.

The art of eavesdropping

Overheard today through the cubicle wall from my neighbor who was on the phone:

"Did you see American Idol last night? Yeah they had all these people come back. Remember the little girl who did the bugle thing? You know the little girl, she was in the army? (cringe - I thought he was talking about a 10 year old until he said army... little girl in the army... good one.) She saluted and everything, you know? And they told her she was just too prim and proper. You know, she just did it wrong. She wore the suit, you know, the army suit (double cringe - it's called a UNIFORM) and it was just wrong. But this time she came back and she played Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy and sang and she looked great. Yeah, she looked wicked hot in, you know, regular girl clothes (shouldn't he be saying "little girl" clothes? Eeesh)."

That kind of thing is one reason I do NOT make personal phone calls at work.

Overheard last night from the row behind me at the concert:

"Just for the heck of it, I want to see that new Mel Gibson movie."

Think about it.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11