...and now what?

2004-04-07 - 6:50 p.m.

Just saying

Thoughts from the office today:

People run around this office at breakneck speed. You know what that means. Sooner or later, someone's going to break their neck. Hopefully not me. I do it too though, strangely enough. I usually never go that fast unless there is a stage rush going on, but I do it at this office. Blame it on peer pressure. People are always rushing through the aisles and often not looking in the direction of said rush. Flight of coffee sometimes ensues. So far no broken necks - of which I'm aware, anyway. But it's just a matter of time.

Damn these women who can wear horizontal stripes without looking like they swallowed Saturn and broke out in rings. Both my boss, and her boss, were wearing sweaters today with horizontal stripes. The colors are even similar, so people said they looked like twins. One is tall and one is short; one has short hair and one has long; one wears glasses and one doesn't... but fashion twins, I suppose. Luckily they both look really good, or else how embarrassing would that be for the one who didn't? I own no clothing with stripes. There's a reason.

By the way, you know how I always say how plastic people are around here? I wonder how many of them are like me and aren't really like this? My boss was listening to music at her desk last week. Linkin Park. How surprised was I - and how surprised would she have been had I told her I recognized who it was?


Thoughts from outside the office:

I hereby declare it Spring. Dammit. I've seen robins, and squirrels, and little yellow flowers. Maybe they're crocuses. I don't know. I'm not great with flower identification. I know daffodils and dandelions and pansies and morning glories and they weren't any of those. But whatever they are, they're flowers and they're growing up out of the ground so it's Spring, dammit. I'm not wearing my jacket at lunch any more either. I kinda have to wear it in the morning still, since I can still see my breath in my garage when I exhale. But I refuse to wear it at lunch - never mind that at noon today it was 50 degrees with a wind chill of around 40. It's Spring, dammit. If Robbin Thompson can put his fleece into storage and get his boat back into the water, so can I.

Well, except that I don't have a boat. Or really any fleece. And he does live several hundred miles south of me.

But I'm not wearing my jacket at lunch any more.



Dammit. (I knew you were waiting for that.)

Oh yeah and sunflowers. They weren't sunflowers either.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11