...and now what?

2004-04-21 - 7:20 p.m.

For Unlawful Coffee Knowledge

I stopped at Dunkin Donuts on the way in to work today and got a coffee. Got in, sat at my desk, and looked at the cup - you know how they write on the cups with those black pencils to identify your order? Well mine said... F-U-C and a squiggle. And I'm like, wow - someone is writing swear words on the coffee cups now? That's very passive-aggressive.

Then I realized the squiggle looked like "SL" - which could be the sweet and lo I asked for. Then the rest of it started to make sense. I ordered French Vanilla coffee... with Cream.

But that was the roundest "V" I ever saw. I still think that was someone who found a way to have a little fun at work and fvcsl with people's minds a little.

Then again, maybe it was just my interpretation. Van Halen was on the radio while I was going through the drive-thru, after all.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11