...and now what?

2004-04-29 - 6:25 p.m.

Next installment

Well, the pain migrated from my shoulders to my lower back last night. Oh yeah. Definitely stress.

Place #3 never got back to me yesterday - everyone who is surprised, please indicate so by going into severe shock. Everybody still okay? Yeah, I thought so. Today I tried calling Nick, my contact there - nothing, so I called the main number. Got someone else - Amy. Caught her unaware, she thought it was odd too, that my order was on hold for so long. Said she'd see if Nick was available. After being on hold for a little while, she came back and told me Nick was on another line. Ooo. There's a surprise. She put me on hold again to check into it herself. Problems with the supplier, I'm told. The story she gave me actually made me feel a little better, because it was different enough that I don't think she just got it right from Nick, and similar enough that it leads me to believe it may be the truth.

So I tried my last resort... tried calling place #4. They sell something very similar, which comes from the same supplier. Not exactly what I wanted, but if it was in stock and I could get it, I'd settle. The guy there tried to tell me they had it in stock, off the top of his head. I said - CHECK. I'll hold. Thank you.

Guess what - problems with the supplier. Ah. Thanks anyway. So unless these people are all related and Nick and Amy were in the other room going, "Oh no, it's HER! Tell her it's the supplier!" then I'm thinking that's actually the truth.

Doesn't get me my stuff, but "this is the problem and we're hoping to get it resolved and here's what we can do" is somewhat better than "we're so incompetent we have no idea what's going on, so whatever it takes to get you off the phone."

I'll just have to find a way not to stress over it.

Which will be easy. Because I'm so easy-going.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11