...and now what?

2004-05-20 - 10:47 p.m.

Pop quiz

Here's the deal.

You went out of town for only overnight, so you didn't take your laptop, because you're stupid.

So you have an amazing time on your day-night-half the next day away, and you get to the airport to come home, get all checked in and boarding passed and are ready to go at around 2pm. Your flight isn't set to start boarding until 3:45.

You find that there are public pay-access internet stations in the airport.

In the past 24 hours, all you've ingested is: a diet Pepsi, a cappuccino, a Frappuccino, a doubleshot espresso, a little packet of chocolate covered donettes, and three bottles of water.

In the past 36 hours you have had no email whatsoever.

Your two possible courses of action (well there are more than two possible, but these are the only two that actually have a shot) are:

A: pay an ungodly amount of money to an airport restaurant for food that is actually decent but would cost half as much if you weren't in a place that goes by a three-letter nickname; sit down with your food and your book (which is actually pretty good) and your mp3 player; and relax for a while until it's time to get on the plane.

Or:

B: pay an even more ungodly amount of money to go online whilst standing at the internet station the whole time (no seating, like a pay phone on a wall); isolate and read the 67 emails that are actually of interest out of the 513 you've accumulated; check a few crucial websites; and develop sore feet, a tired back, and a headache.

What do you do?













Okay yeah, trick question. Food is food. THAT EMAIL COULD BE IMPORTANT!

I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again. I will never leave home without my laptop again.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11