...and now what?

2004-06-11 - 9:08 p.m.

marketing and other random stuff

Shrek Cheetos. These are the puffy twisty Cheetos, and they look bright orange as usual, but on the bag it says - eat them and they turn your tongue green! So I was in the supermarket and picked them up - I do like the puffy Cheetos (I like puffy and crunchy - I'm ambicheestrous) but I hadn't planned on getting any that day. I started to put them in my cart, then thought - I'm not going to get these just because they turn your tongue green when you eat them. Then I thought, yes I am, and put them in the cart.

They're fun. You eat them and indeed your tongue does turn bright green. Not only that but if you get any of it stuck in your teeth, that's green too, so it looks like your teeth are moldy. Hee. I'm ten years old. My husband and I ate a handful of Cheetos each and sat there sticking our tongues out at each other. I think he's twelve.

On the other side of the earth of product gimmicks... there's the new Kotex feature. No, not wings, not walls... but the stealth wrapper. Apparently their new wrapper is less crinkly.

Well HALLELUJAH, someone finally did something about the noisy wrapper problem! I know that personally, I pray every month: dear God, please help me; I could put up with the inconvenience, the water retention, the cramps, all that - if the wrappers could just BE QUIET!

Did you know the official Kotex web site has a link called "Going to the Gyno"? Now I'm going to hear Mick Jagger singing to me every time I have a yearly exam. I know, before the Stones it was a Smokey Robinson song. But I'm going to hear Mick Jagger. I just know it.

In other advertising news - have you seen the Starbucks ad for their Doubleshot espresso drink, where Survivor follows the guy going to work and sings a personalized version of "Eye of the Tiger" to him? You can watch it here if you have quicktime or realvideo or whatever the heck it wants. This is a longer version than the one on TV. It's hysterical! I already liked the drink. But now when I drink it I hear Survivor screaming my name. Well kind of. It's difficult because I don�t have a one-syllable name so it doesn't really fit the song. But still I kinda hear it.

If you're getting the impression that I have a song in my head to fit almost every possible occurrence in my life... you'd be close. I don't put them in there though.

And on a complete tangent - I am so tired. I got almost no sleep last night. I stayed up way too late, and then when I finally did get to bed, I was kept awake by the completely non-soothing sound of a mouse in our bedroom, accompanied by the only slightly less nerve-wracking sounds of the cat chasing it like a maniac. Hopefully she can catch the darn thing today, or at least inconvenience it enough so that it leaves. I wish the thing a long happy life, outside of my house. It's beautiful outside. Go out and play, dang rodent.

I'm also just tired from working and playing nonstop since last Monday. This weekend I guess I better get some rest. Especially seeing as how next weekend and most of the week after I'm on tour again.

Something else that's going to happen this weekend, even if I go no further than the supermarket - my little green tour bus is going to hit 100,000 miles! Happy 100K, baby!


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11