...and now what?

2004-06-19 - 12:34 a.m.

manic depression

Wow.

Music is a powerful medium.

I was driving home today and a song started playing on the radio that #1 I rarely hear on the radio and #2 I heard at the music festival a couple weeks ago.

Wow.

It was like a post-hypnotic suggestion was suddenly awakened. I didn't actually start to sweat, but otherwise, I was THERE. When I stopped at a red light, I lifted my hair up off my neck and fanned without even thinking. I was overwhelmed to the point of joyous wonder just like I was at the time. I was so thoroughly displaced that it's a wonder I didn't run off the road.

Really something.


In other news. Guy at work today asked me to help him with a form that wasn't displaying the correct phone number for his contact. "See, the name is right, Marilyn Chambers," he said. Except that the name on the form was Marian Chandler. Freudian slip much?


It will be interesting to see what happens when I get back to work Tuesday - private rumor says a particular person may be gone on Monday. I saw three people who work for him huddled together several times today giggling. This person is the type of person whose departure would cause gleeful giggling so - possible clue. They were all whispering together on the sidewalk outside the front door after work, too. When you've already made it out the door on a Friday evening and want to stand around talking and not go home... that's some good gossip going on there.


I really need to get to bed!!!


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11