...and now what?

2004-09-04 - 1:03 a.m.

good mint, bad mint

By the way... when I was away from home and sick last week, I bought some Tylenol to help bring down the fever I felt like I had. No point spending money buying a thermometer to find out for sure when I wasn't going to do anything if I found out I did, right? I was already going to do Tylenol, Sudafed and as much orange juice as I could drink without drowning. Other than that, what else is there to do for a cold and a fever but rest? And rest, feh, I was on vacation.

But my point. I picked up something called Tylenol "cool caplets" because it said something about being easy to swallow. If the package said anything else about why it was called "cool," I didn't see it.

According to what I've found out since, it's supposed to be minty or something. Their official text says, "When you swallow new Cool Caplets with water, you'll get a cool feeling in your mouth and throat. That's because new TYLENOL� Extra Strength Cool Caplets are wrapped in a cooling, easy-to-swallow coating."

Well - BLEAH. The reason I found that out was because I've since done a tiny bit of searching to try and find out what the heck exactly that coating IS. I don't actually know if I've taken them with water, but with soda or juice or coffee, it tastes like a sugar coating so sweet it could make you sick all by itself. BLEAH.

Still worked and all. But next time I'll take the regular stuff and if I want cool (which I didn't) I'll go sniff my "refreshing" scent Pert shampoo.

Or... on the good side of minty product reviews, I love the Ice Breakers breath mints. Apparently they're really strong though. I nearly killed two co-workers with them last week, and I gave my sister a couple and she spat them out the car window. So if you can't handle Altoids or the Listerine strips - leave these alone I guess. But I think they're great. I want to know when they're coming out with cinnamon ones. The Momints just aren't the same.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11