...and now what?

2004-11-09 - 6:44 p.m.

Celine, we need to talk

Haven't mentioned favorite spam in a while - I got an email today inviting me to analyze my relationship with Celine Dion in mathematical terms, for presence and strength of the four pillars: commitment, intimacy, passion, and synergy.

I don't really think that's necessary. Thanks anyway.

While I'm thinking about it though, what is with the e-harmony people and their tv ads with that creepy little guy who looks like he could be Steve Buscemi's crazy old uncle, talking about how you have to match someone on 29 dimensions in order to have a happy, lasting relationship? Geez, no pressure. How do you match someone on 29 dimensions? If you find someone you agree with on THAT many "deep, important" things, doesn't that turn out to be YOU? Me I've met already. And suppose there is someone else out there who agrees with me on that many things. How dull. Imagine all the "me too!!" conversations. Bleah. First time I saw that e-harmony ad, I said to my husband, "29 dimensions? No one told us about this! We're doomed! Oh well, 12 years of marriage down the drain!"

I can joke though, I'm lucky. I found mine when I wasn't even looking. Isn't that when everyone tells you you'll find someone? "Don't worry, you'll find someone, probably when you're not even looking." I should start THAT dating service. The "I'm Not Interested" dating service, for people who want to be actively not looking.

You know though, whatever works if that's what you want. Go for it. All 29 dimensions. I'm still not so sure about the four pillars though.


btw, I haven't forgotten to change my imood thingy. I'm just still that happy. God he's good.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11