...and now what?

2005-08-03 - 11:48 p.m.

no one tell all the firemen

These are my husband's grotty shoes that he wore while doing yardwork.

Yes, we do the thing where we leave things on the stairs to take up the next time we go because we're too lazy to just go up at the time and put things away.

In that spirit of laziness... see those things sticking out of one of the shoes? Some things my husband bought a couple days ago and they are now in waiting to go upstairs to the bathroom.

Yes. They are new toothbrushes.

In his icky old shoes.

I know, they're still in the sealed-so-tight-God-can't-open-it-without-an-Exacto-knife packaging. But still.

Euuuw.

Oh, and he informs me that if I would like, I can have one of the toothbrushes, because he can't use it, because it's red.

Okay honey. Multiple choice question. I bought a red toothbrush even though I can't use a red toothbrush because:

A. It was less red at the store. B. I was shopping while wearing a blindfold. C. I developed an aversion to red between the moment of purchase and now. D. I'll buy whatever I want, dammit, whether I can use it or not.

I didn't try asking that one. I did however, have to ask this one or explode, so I asked: "Why can't you use a red toothbrush?"

Answer. "Because it's RED."

Disbelieving but asking anyway: "Is it because red is too girly?"

Answer: "Yes."

I just have no response to that.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11