...and now what?

2005-10-06 - 1:06 a.m.

sleeeeeeeeeepy

I'm so tired... don't feel sorry for me or anything though. My husband and I went on vacation for a week and managed to have a pretty good time and not kill anyone. Mostly each other. I do like him but I hate that he makes us the kind of couple that other people watch in airports for their own amusement. I'm getting better at the comebacks that are so good they shut him right up though.

Then back at work today - 12 hour work day. Eeesh. Ending with me making a rush trip to the UPS drop box with the latest pick up time within a 30 mile radius. Seriously it was like a cartoon. As it got later and later and everyone started to say things like "if we don't get this finished soon she's not going to make it in time," my boss told me to go get my car and drive up in front of the office while he finished putting the document together. So I drive up in front and one of the guys is running out the front door with the envelope in his hand, to give to me through my car window. Made it to the drop box 10 minutes after the scheduled pick up time, just in time to hand it to the guy who's emptying the box. It's cool though. I did volunteer, and my boss did say, well, if you don't make it you don't, don't kill yourself to get there. He knows it's his fault the thing wasn't ready sooner and doesn't particularly find it fun or self-affirming to blame other people for those things - and that's a cool quality in a boss.


Gratuitous quiz. I agree with it except the status conscious part. Is that true and I just don't recognize it?




Your Personality Profile



You are happy, driven, and status conscious.

You want everyone to know how successful you are.

Very logical, you see life as a game of strategy.



A bit of a loner, you prefer to depend on yourself.

You always keep your cool and your composure.

You are a born leader and business person.

Good night now.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11