...and now what?

2005-09-24 - 7:07 p.m.

here we go again

Sooooo today the phone rang, and I did the person on the other end of the phone the enormous favor of dragging my butt up off the sofa to go pick up the phone. When I put the phone to my ear, the first thing I heard was a really LOUD television program going on, in some non-English language (I'm gonna guess Spanish although I didn't pay enough attention to be 100% sure). So it startled me for a second, because when you pick up the phone you expect all kinds of silence from someone anxiously awaiting your greeting, not all kinds of noise in a language you don't even speak.

So after just a split second, I said, "Hello?" Nothing but the TV noise. But then, I heard someone breathing. So I said again, "Hello?" More noise, more breathing. I hung up. Takes more than foreign language noise and breathing to amuse me into staying on the phone.

My husband said, "Who was that?" So I told him, "Someone listening to really loud TV not in English, who didn't want to talk to me."

This, by complete coincidence, is a fairly good description of his mother. And we both pretended I wasn't really implying that it WAS his mother, calling and hearing my voice and refusing to speak.

About five minutes later the phone rang again. Oddly enough this time my husband's butt was the one that got hauled up to get the phone.

Guess what? It was his mother.

Way to get the upcoming visit off to a good start before you even hit US airspace, psychobitch!

Such a shame.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11