...and now what?

2005-10-31 - 6:28 a.m.

please pass the potato

This is pretty cool. I love tracking stuff on maps. Yeah, I know. But if you'd like to help indulge my weird map love, click here:

potato link

and then enter your zip code and watch your state light up. It doesn't collect any other information on you so don't worry about anonymity.

Unfortunately it doesn't have anything to track locations outside the US... but if you're outside the US and want to pick a US zip code to enter so you can play, that's cool. Pick anywhere you like. Hey, not like this is for pure science or anything. If you'd like to pass the link on to other people, that would be cool too!

My inlaws are back in their home country and I'm just back from a wonderful surprise weekend trip to see my band... so I'm just in a nice, happy, tired, mmmmmmmmm potato kind of mood.

Thanks!




Your Blog Should Be Yellow
You're a cheerful, upbeat blogger who tends to make everyone laugh. You are a great storyteller, and the first to post the latest funny link. You're also friendly and welcoming to everyone who comments on your blog.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11