...and now what?

2005-12-09 - 11:10 p.m.

as requested...

Nance, we've been hanging out together too long! I believed you when you said I put put up pictures last year, but when I went to look, not only was it not last year, but it wasn't the year before that either... in fact I think it was in a previous diaryland life! I can't even find those pics now... I was going to go look and see if they looked much different. I don't know where they are... and that diary is gone.

Here are some pictures from this year though, of my house and the others right around me that I get to look at. However, right now it's dark (night time and all) and that truckload of snow I mentioned yesterday? All over my lights. I'll take more pictures tomorrow in the daytime.

House across the street:



Same house, I tried it using the flash. Makes it so you can see the snow in my yard better, but that's about it. Actually as truckloads of snow go, this wasn't that bad - we got about 10 inches.



House next door. Their lights are so much prettier than mine. Yes, both the house across the street from me and the house next door have giant inflatable Santas.



My house. Nobody try and track me down.



Again, just to see if the flash would help.



Again though, really just lit up the snow. I kinda like the way Christmas lights look from under the snow though. Although tomorrow I will probably go out and shake the tree. I usually wrap all four main posts on the front porch - this year I just did the end two. It's more work than you'd think to wrap those posts. So as I was nearly done last night, my husband sticks his head out the door, looks around and says, You're not doing those other posts this time? No. Deal. And be quiet about it unless you want me to go get US a giant inflatable Santa too. Because I'll do it.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11