...and now what?

2005-12-08 - 10:20 p.m.

lights are up

I didn't put up my Christmas lights over Thanksgiving weekend because there was like a millimeter of snow and I decided it would be too much trouble to brush it off. I didn't do it last weekend because I was in a nasty mood. Well, tomorrow we're supposed to get a truckload of snow and if I wait much longer there's no point at all. Plus I was driving home tonight looking at all the lights on everybody else's houses and I was sad and missed having my lights.

So when I got home from work I went out for about an hour and a half and put up my own lights, in the dark, in 20 degree weather.

When I came back in I was so cold I had the thing where when you warm up, it HURTS. Haven't felt like that since I marched in a Christmas parade back in the 1740s.

But, my lights are up and I'm happy. Good thing I decided in advance not to put up quite as many as last year, because a bunch of my strings of lights just didn't work. If I'd been planning the "big" setup I'd be bummed. This way it's still annoying that I have to get a bunch of new lights for next year (because it's certain that some of the ones that are up now won't work next year) but at least I got what I planned this time.


Can't believe John Lennon has been dead for 25 years.

Still can't quite believe Dimebag Darrell is dead, period. But that's one year today.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11