...and now what?

2006-02-08 - 7:09 p.m.

a non dental entry

I was going to write about something that annoyed me, but in the time it took me to log into diaryland, I forgot what it was. Guess it couldn't have been all that annoying.


Then I was going to write about something else instead, but then I wrote that first paragraph about forgetting what I was annoyed about, and now I'm not really sure what the other thing was going to be either. Mind like a steel trap today.


I think possibly the second thing was going to be about the Rolling Stones and did they say it was okay or did they not say it was okay for them to be censored during the $uper B0wl (because I'm probably not allowed to type it without paying royalties) halftime show. I do not know if they are bitching and whining about it as some reports say, but if they are, all I have to say is that I told my husband before the game even started that the Stones were going to be on, singing "Let's Spend Some Time Together." Yes I know, not an original joke, but it was a little more original early Sunday afternoon than it is now.


Also I will say that once we heard them playing "Start Me Up," we were both waiting with mild curiosity to see if the dead man was indeed going to come, right there on ABC. I didn't even know about the cocks in the other song, so I didn't miss them.


Which, in my opinion - okay whoopie that you did your new song, but, really - don't. You're on the $uper B0wl. Play your hits. This is not the audience for new stuff. If you're Barry Manilow, you play Copacabana and I Write The Songs, and we don't care if you really didn't write them. If you're Kiss, you play Rock and Roll All Nite for the 26,421,790,321st time. Although in this case Detroit Rock City would have been okay (and I did catch a little of that over the PA). No one wants to hear Psycho Circus (and it's not my fault I have to go back a decade for a "new" Kiss song). And don't play Beth. Because this is the $uper B0wl. We're not girls. Well, I mean, I'm a girl. But you know what I mean.


Side note: Cinnabon lip gloss. Mmmm.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11