...and now what?

2006-04-27 - 11:08 p.m.

soooooooooo tired

which of course usually means I just got back from a road trip, and that's what it means now, and I meant to go to bed 2 hours ago. Did my laundry tonight so I can pack again tomorrow night to go again this weekend.

Odd. I'm going to spend some time with a couple of friends (A and B) and go to see thinks-he's-not-a-rock-star perform. B got married a few years ago and I've never met her husband so I'll be meeting him.

B also just informed me today that she invited four other friends (EFGH) to have lunch with us Saturday afternoon. Which is okay with ME... I'm surprised it's okay with her. She had a big huge fight with E a couple years ago and last I knew they weren't speaking to each other and would avoid each other if they were in the same room. E and F are tight. B told me with great glee how G ran into E and F a couple years ago, and G picked a fight, telling E & F how terrible they were for mistreating B, and when F tried to defend E, G told F all kinds of things she could stick all kinds of places and called her all kinds of names.

Now the thing that surprised me the most in B's message today is not that we're having lunch with EFG&H... but that EFG&H are sharing a hotel room on this trip.

Possibly it's just me. But if I was in an argument where I got called a fat ugly fucking bitch, or where I told someone else to ram something up a bodily opening - I'm not going to be wanting to share a hotel room with the other participant in that argument any time soon.

But then I am a grudge holder. Maybe this is the way other people operate.

In any case I don't mind having lunch with them. Should be interesting at worst.


Happy Ace Frehley's birthday, everybody.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11