...and now what?

2006-05-16 - 12:20 a.m.

still here, not afloat

Since my parents, my sister, and my husband's parents have all called us tonight to make sure our house hasn't floated away, I just thought I'd reassure anyone else out there who was wondering. It is pretty bad in some places nearby, but so far our neighborhood is okay if very soggy, and our house is dry, thank goodness. I told my dad he has to quit watching the Weather Channel and all the major networks, because they're just all incredibly happy this is happening during sweeps month, and they can make big scary graphics saying FLOOD OF '06! Yeah it is serious in a lot of places, which just makes me all the more annoyed that they have to try and sensationalize it. Not enough that the national guard is on the streets - they have to show the oldest cement dam they can find, and scream, What If This Dam Bursts, And Then You Catch The Bird Flu???

Anyway. Still here, just very busy and/or lazy.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11