...and now what?

2006-06-11 - 9:14 p.m.

blah blah and more blah

Hey there ho there... I guess I have become one of those people who used to update all the time, but now hardly ever do. Sorry about that, three people who read this.

Between busy, lazy and the strange kind of neurosis that makes me not want to do stuff that I actually want to do and always think was fun after I did it (see, said it was strange) I just haven't gotten around to writing for Diaryland lately. But I've been keeping up with the rest of you. Luckily my neuroses don't cover reading what other people write. Just writing my own stuff.

About the only thing I have to say these days is I am so sick of driving in the rain that I could just scream. I can't believe it's June. We haven't had a single day of summer yet. It feels so much like October or November that I honestly wouldn't be a bit surprised if it snowed next week.

On a totally different topic, I wish I could find a web page with a picture of this product for you, but it's so new there don't seem to be pictures yet. Just picture any non-aerosol spray bottle, I guess. Tell me - was there really a need for spray-on lube?

Well that was good for filling seven seconds... I could bitch about the people at work, but really, do you want to hear me ramble about my impatience with immaturity and irresponsibility?

Gretchen asked me to buy her a ticket. I said I couldn't. Aren't you proud? She also asked me to travel with her. I also said no. So I'm unfriendly and unhelpful but at least I'm learning.

Oh, I was also forced to face the fact that I'm a gossip. But you knew that already, right? I still don't tell secrets. If you tell me something and ask me not to tell, I won't. And I'm not even doing the Greg Brady "exact words" thing - if I know it was implied that you didn't want me to tell, I won't.

But... if I find out something somebody said about you, and it's already gone semi-public anyway, and I don't really like you much to begin with... turns out I'm going to pass it on.

Then again, didn't I establish in like the very first entry here that I'm a bitch? So I'm covered.

Eh. I'm in a weird mood.



Edited this entry to add this because I didn't want the new entry to be "just a quiz" again...



You Have a Melancholic Temperament
Introspective and reflective, you think about everything and anything.
You are a soft-hearted daydreamer. You long for your ideal life.
You love silence and solitude. Everyday life is usually too chaotic for you.

Given enough time alone, it's easy for you to find inner peace.
You tend to be spiritual, having found your own meaning of life.
Wise and patient, you can help people through difficult times.

At your worst, you brood and sulk. Your negative thoughts can trap you.
You are reserved and withdrawn. This makes it hard to connect to others.
You tend to over think small things, making decisions difficult.

Yeah... so?

Can you tell I'm procrastinating something else I've been putting off the way I've been putting off a new entry? Yeah. Thought you could.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11