...and now what?

2006-09-28 - 12:59 a.m.

door number three

Okay ew, I need to get that picture off the main page. Not as cute as I was thinking, mm?

Man. The work situation is sucking. My husband said something tonight that scared me... I was worried my boss might say that I can't go on vacation next week, but my husband said maybe my boss is figuring that because of what went on last week, I already KNOW that my vacation is off. I hadn't thought of that... but that might be right.

I was dreading "reminding" my boss that I'll be gone next week... and now I'm even more scared about it in case I say "I'll be gone next week" and he freaks, thinking I'm being all defiant. I was considering just not mentioning it at all, thinking that when I didn't show up on Monday, he'd just be annoyed that I didn't volunteer to cancel the vacation on my own and went anyway. He won't forget that it was planned for weeks, but if he did, other people there would know that it was.

Now I'm scared that if I'm just not there, and in his mind my vacation was cancelled, he's going to call it a no-call no-show and just fire me. After his head explodes.

But if I "remind" him and he says "WHAT? You're not going anywhere" then what? Do I postpone/cancel my trip with my husband and stay on in an even more miserable situation at work? Or just say "sorry, I'm going" (not phrased like that, of course) and be prepared not to come back?

My husband says whichever way I decide to go - cancel vacation or quit - he'll support me. I'd love for there to be a third option where neither of those happens, but I don't know if that option will materialize.

I really hate this. Why did he have to lose his mind?? A week ago I would have told you my job was great, my boss was a great guy and treated me like an adult and respected my work, and I didn't see myself ever wanting to leave.

And I still have no idea what happened to cause all this.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11