...and now what?

2005-07-31 - 12:10 p.m.

the other entry

My husband just yelled out to me from the other room, not as part of any ongoing conversation, "oh, this is the other one you like."

The other what?

Person who won Survivor, it turns out. I didn't know there was an "other" one. I didn't know there was some defined group of Survivor winners I like, so there could be "this one" or "these ones" and then one that is "the other one."

A couple nights ago I was at a concert venue and went into the ladies' room. There was a sign up above the sink that said, "Water turns off the other way." That's all it said.

You'd think "clockwise" or something would have been more helpful, but actually it did make a bit of sense - the hot and cold were "the other way" (hot on the right, cold on the left) and I guess it was just all installed "the other way," because when you went to turn the water on, it didn't work like you expected. And I'm sorry to say that a lot of idiot women were dumb enough to not be able to figure it out, and just walked away leaving the water running. Come on. You figured out how to turn it ON, right? It turns off - THE OTHER WAY.


Somehow I missed this quiz on Rella's diary a while back - I like to steal quizzes. This one is different from your usual ones. I guess you could say - it's the other quiz.

Advanced Global Personality Test Results
Extraversion |||||||||| 40%
Stability |||||||||||||||||| 73%
Orderliness |||||||||||||||| 66%
Altruism |||||||||||||| 56%
Interdependence |||||||||||||||| 63%
Intellectual |||||||||||||||||||| 83%
Mystical |||||||||||||| 56%
Artistic |||||||||||||| 56%
Religious |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Hedonism |||||||||||| 43%
Materialism |||||| 30%
Narcissism |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Adventurousness |||||||||||||||| 70%
Work ethic |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Self absorbed |||||||||||| 43%
Conflict seeking |||||| 23%
Need to dominate |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Romantic |||||||||||||||| 63%
Avoidant |||||||||||| 43%
Anti-authority |||||||||||| 50%
Wealth |||||||||| 36%
Dependency |||||| 23%
Change averse |||||||||||| 43%
Cautiousness |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Individuality |||||||||||||||| 70%
Sexuality |||||||||||||||| 63%
Peter pan complex |||||||||||| 50%
Physical security |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Physical Fitness || 10%
Histrionic |||||||||||| 50%
Paranoia |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Vanity |||||||||||| 43%
Hypersensitivity |||||||||||| 43%
Female cliche |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Take Free Advanced Global Personality Test
personality tests by similarminds.com

Paranoia and Cautiousness at 90%? Me?????? No, you must be thinking of the other one.


You know what I just noticed in re-reading this entry after it posted? (Oh come on, you do that too and you know it.) I started out by saying my husband was in THE OTHER room. Because there's this one, and that other one. The rest of the rooms in the house are probably all mad at me now.

Y'know what? 28 Days is a Sandra Bullock movie I've never seen. My luck it's the only one where she never says "y'know what" and now Nance will just think I'm lying. Maybe I can claim it's the other movie.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11