...and now what?

2006-09-24 - 11:55 p.m.

stress...

And they're here... a day early. So instead of having one evening to finish up my cleaning and get unpacked and decompress from my trip, I got to come home to them already in the house.

They continued the long tradition of bringing gifts for me and my husband, none of which reflect our taste or needs and all of which represent a social lesson.

At least they only gave me one thing this year. A choker. Symbolic much? I know, what a bitch I am to complain about gifts. But they're not gifts. They're statements. This is a piece of jewelry that's nice I guess, but not something I would ever wear, even if it did fit around my neck, which this thing comes about two inches short of achieving.

Oh well.

Tomorrow is going to be a stressful and potentially really upsetting day at work. Something came up in the past few days while I was gone and I got copied on an email... I have to go in tomorrow morning and find out exactly what happened and if I'm in the dog house for doing something I had gotten permission to do - but which now seems like maybe my boss is pissed off at me for doing. Even though he's the one who gave me permission. I can't believe he forgot, but I can't imagine why he would have changed his mind. Hopefully there's some other reason I'm just not thinking of. Wish me luck.

And whatever happens, I get to come home to inlaws. Oh yay!


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11