...and now what?

2003-12-05 - 12:17 a.m.

What's your point?

The radio station I listen to in the morning does this feature called "What's your point?" People call in and give a short vent or complaint or just comment - something they want to get off their chest. I am usually in the car and can't call, so here's my point:

When you fix yourself a coffee in 7-11 or some sort of convenience store, and you only use half a packet of sugar or sweetener...

THROW THE OTHER HALF AWAY instead of putting it back in the bin with the unopened packets. No stranger is going to use the other half of your opened sweetener. You think we want to catch the anthrax or something?

And while I'm at it...

when you send an email to tech support, please describe your issue as completely as possible. Don't send me an email saying "I tried to enter this name, and the database didn't like it," and that's all.

Umm... how did you know it didn't like it? Did it make a face at you or something? Did it scream "YUCK! You call that a name?" I'm so terribly sorry the database didn't like the name. Now... what exactly did it DO?

I also liked the one that said, "When I clicked this button, I got an error message," with no further information.

I see. Did the error message say anything in particular, or did it just blink off and on, saying "ERROR! ERROR! ERROR!"

I am actually having fun. Can you tell?


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11