...and now what?

2003-12-06 - 9:37 p.m.

Christmas spirit

I put up the outdoor Christmas lights; well, most of them. I ususally put some up on the porch and then some on the shrubs and the little tree next to the porch. I got the porch done, but the cold was numbing, and the snow was biting, and it was just too raw out there for me to try to adorn the plant life today. Possibly tomorrow if the snow has stopped. I have to get out there anyway and check why one string isn't lighting up on the porch - I tested each string before I put it up, but I guess something pulled loose. So right now there's a dark section. If you drive by, go ahead and point and laugh if you like. I'm not going out there right now.

Today is my day to spread the word of Gary Hoey. Fantastic rock guitarist who has put out some instrumental guitar-driven Christmas albums - the "Ho Ho Hoey" collection. I'm not much for traditional Christmas songs, and even the "standard" rock Christmas songs are not ones I want to hear over and over. If I hear Springsteen's "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town" once per season, I'm good. But this stuff is great.

The Merry Axemas collections are good too, and I also like A Classic Rock Christmas, which is much more varied.

The links are to Amazon but most of these are "available everywhere" as they say - at a store near you, possibly.

Okay, end of advertisement for the day. My Grandmother used to always ask, beginning about this time of year, "Have you got Christmas in your bones yet?" I'm working on it.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11