...and now what?

2003-12-08 - 10:45 p.m.

SVEERZ!

The latest thing I've found to help me waste time that I don't have... Sveerz!

This is the cutest game. I can sit here and happily bop my head along with this game's music while my life seeps away into the monitor.

Not only does it read out your name in a funny voice, it also says things like "you're the best" and "you're a rock star." And if you miss, it says, "Nope!" and "Concentrate!" not "good try" or "better luck next time" like some weenie game that wants to improve your self esteem. When you miss, you miss, dang it!

But I knew this was MY game because of one thing it says. When it's reading out your scores from the previous level, there is a "skip" button if you want to just go on to the next level instead of listening. If you press "skip," sometimes it says "skip," sometimes it says "go," sometimes it says "fine."

But sometimes, it says, "Well then."

This is my game.

Besides, I'm a rocker.


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11