...and now what?

2004-01-28 - 1:32 a.m.

Non-moody blues

A little while back, I saw on the imood site that they can track not only MY mood, but the mood of the entire world wide bleepin' web. They may have phrased it a little differently.

Thing is, the Internet seems to have a very limited emotional range, considering how many people swarm all over it at any given moment. Since I've put the thing up, it's either been happy or tired. Sometimes it's tired with a sad face; sometimes it's tired with a smiley face.

That seems to be the whole lot.

What the heck is the Internet up to while all of us aren't watching? What is it doing that makes it so happy and then so tired?

Okay, what's it doing that makes it tired and SAD?

Honestly. You'd think the Internet would have more imagination.

Then again, why would I think that? I've seen it, after all.


Updates for those waiting with bated breath... no word from the chick who was supposed to have the baby. Hopefully she's just too busy being all happy and tired.

Much like the Internet.

(That was right off the top of my head. You can't plan setups like that.)

CWOMM-watch, 4 days from Promise Date...

Hyeah. Right. Don't hold your breath, because I don't want to be responsible for any asphyxia out there.

And what about C2WOMM? Oh, stop screaming about how stupid I am. I sold this one some tickets, and while I do shamefully admit that I *believed* her when she said she'd get the check in the mail immediately, at least I still have the tickets in my hand.

Update on the eye thing... the infection is gone but the eye has been KILLING me. Felt for all the world like there was something in that eye, but the more I tried to get it out, the more nothing I found, and just irritated the eye more. Tonight I finally snipped off some eyelashes that I swear were growing INTO my eye.

OH MY GOD. Those evil things. I should have done that a week ago. Choirs of angels are singing and I don't even care that the corner of my eye is bald.

Tomorrow I have my annual physical that I've never had before. If the doctor wants to call it annual, that's up to him, I guess. I have a list of things I want fixed. He's never seen me when I wasn't too sick to talk back - he's in for SUCH a treat.


Word for the day - fungible. It means interchangeable or able to be substituted. It's from the Latin fung. How much cooler could that be?


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11