...and now what?

2004-02-27 - 6:59 a.m.

when it's good, it's very very good

Wow... Tuesday night I catch a particular person glancing down my shirt several times, and tonight another person had his hand on my ass three times... if they're not careful I may start thinking I'm all that. I'm really not. LOL

But unrelated to the groping and peeping... how am I going to be able to return to reality when this week is over? It's going to be HARD. I'm just hoping the residual adrenaline and euphoria, plus the six hour decompression drive home, is going to bring me down gently and avoid a catastrophic crash.

Look at me finding the dark side. LOL

But I'm really not. Just preparing myself, but at the same time I'm so thoroughly enjoying the WOW that is now.

The huh that is what? No, I have not drunk a drop of alcohol or done any drugs whatsoever. Except for the abovementioned adrenaline which is powerful stuff indeed.

I didn't intend this marathon trip to get me any attention for myself. At all. I just wanted to see my band. As many times as possible. The fact that anyone NOTICED the effort I made is pretty damn cool in and of itself. But the outpouring of genuine appreciation is nothing less than staggering, and is why I went to Defcon level Euphoric several days ago.

I had several of the crew and at least one of the band just grinning themselves into tizzy fits making fun of me for being so overwhelmed and having so much fun at tonight's show. But in a good way. I can't help it - I see no point in attempting to be sophisticated and aloof. When I love something you're pretty much going to know it. I'll be coy and mysterious in my next life.

Which is also when I'll sleep, because I'm sure as shit not sleeping in this one. Who can sleep??????


my mood - The current mood of andnowwhat at www.imood.com

the mood of the whole world wide bleepin' web - The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

previous - next

Recent ramblings:
I weep for the lack of math skillzz - 2007-01-02
That's it, 2006... - 2007-01-01
dishes and drugs - 2006-12-16
lights, 2006 - 2006-12-11
I always intend to update more frequently... but then... - 2006-12-11